PDA

View Full Version : Low capacity trams in 2010


exchequer
03-08-2011, 03:26 PM
Is it normal for trams to have only 30/34 capacity in 2010??? Seems a bit low for a vehicle that is four carts long (especially since a bus has about the same capacity).

Nils.Dacke
03-08-2011, 03:43 PM
You can try the "Vehikel Realismus Mod" http://www.citiesinmotion.net/index.php?page=DatabaseItem&id=21

Sorry, the page is in German, couldn't find an English page. The mod works on my English CiM, though.

It makes vehicles bigger and more expensive to buy and run.

The game gets a lot of easier if you install this.

I think Paradox reduced the capacity because the cities in the game are a lot smaller than in reality. When you install it, it's not necessary to build a metro anymore.

exchequer
03-09-2011, 06:56 AM
You can try the "Vehikel Realismus Mod" http://www.citiesinmotion.net/index.php?page=DatabaseItem&id=21

Sorry, the page is in German, couldn't find an English page. The mod works on my English CiM, though.

It makes vehicles bigger and more expensive to buy and run.

The game gets a lot of easier if you install this.

I think Paradox reduced the capacity because the cities in the game are a lot smaller than in reality. When you install it, it's not necessary to build a metro anymore.

Hmm ok thanks. Still think a tram should have a higher capacity than a bus though:S.

tonyluan1990
03-27-2011, 05:28 PM
Hmm ok thanks. Still think a tram should have a higher capacity than a bus though:S.

But if the trams have larger capacity, the capacity of the metro trains will seem to be...
Well, that's interesting!

MarkMarkovic
06-21-2011, 11:12 AM
For example in real life Vienna's
-) metro train has a capacity for 878 pax
-) tram train has a capacity for 207 pax

The ratio is interesting and should be approximately used by the game.