View Full Version : Arcania no startum

03-10-2011, 08:45 PM
Just upgraded my video card from an Nvidia 8800GT (I know!!) to a Radeon HD 6850, latest drivers, etc. Here's what I get now when I try to start the game:

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: Arcania.exe
Application Version:
Application Timestamp: 4cc66501
Fault Module Name: Arcania.exe
Fault Module Version:
Fault Module Timestamp: 4cc66501
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 0071cd36
OS Version: 6.1.7601.
Locale ID: 1033
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Tried re-installing... no luck. I have Win 7 64 bit, Core 2 Duo.

03-10-2011, 10:44 PM
I was having trouble with Dragonage and others looking for the physex dll... turned out that this was the problem with Arcania also. Doesn't matter if you aren't using Nvidia, still need Physex working.:rolleyes:

03-23-2011, 12:25 AM
I have the same problem, except I'm running a 69xx and never had it working. Any fixes out there?

03-23-2011, 12:59 AM
I'm not here to troll neither I'm a F@nBoY but from my experience with ATI cards vs nVidia , seems that i always had issues with ATIs and on the other hand nVidia has never fail me or give me any issues

Please don't flame over this, I'm just telling you my experience with both brands :)