PDA

View Full Version : crash to desktop every single time at startup.


Randmvilnce11
03-21-2011, 03:46 PM
every time i start this game it crashes to desktop after about 3 seconds.
i get this message in windows error report.
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: PAMMainGame.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 4d80c9ed
Fault Module Name: PAMMainGame.exe
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 4d80c9ed
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00019ef1
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.1.0.256.4
Locale ID: 4105
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

my system has no know issues, i have a quad core amd, gtx 460 vid card, 4 gig ram, running win 7 64x sp1,direct x drivers are up to date, as well as video and other system drivers are also all upto date. , ive checked the game files in steam and everything seems fine, i have owned this game for like 4 days but have yet to load into it... any help i can get would be great :)

randm.

brataccas
03-21-2011, 04:54 PM
did you try restarting your pc? defragging the game? on steam, I had that once and just restarted pc.

Pam_Producer
03-22-2011, 04:06 AM
every time i start this game it crashes to desktop after about 3 seconds.
i get this message in windows error report.
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: PAMMainGame.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 4d80c9ed
Fault Module Name: PAMMainGame.exe
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 4d80c9ed
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00019ef1
OS Version: 6.1.7600.2.1.0.256.4
Locale ID: 4105
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

my system has no know issues, i have a quad core amd, gtx 460 vid card, 4 gig ram, running win 7 64x sp1,direct x drivers are up to date, as well as video and other system drivers are also all upto date. , ive checked the game files in steam and everything seems fine, i have owned this game for like 4 days but have yet to load into it... any help i can get would be great :)

randm.

Please do update your DirectX and Videodrivers (I hear you that they are up to date, but please do it again just to make sure).
If this does not solve your problem, please install vcredist ( http://support.microsoft.com/kb/259403). If this does not help please let us know again.

MrAdequate
07-02-2011, 12:53 PM
This is also happening to me. Exactly the same crash.

DirectX, Graphics card drivers and Visual C++ Libs are all up to date.

Quad core AMD, 4g RAM, NV 260GTX, Asus M2N Sli-Deluxe MOBO.

MrAdequate
07-02-2011, 12:56 PM
Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: PAMMainGame.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 4dbab78a
Fault Module Name: PAMMainGame.exe
Fault Module Version: 0.0.0.0
Fault Module Timestamp: 4dbab78a
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00019421
OS Version: 6.1.7601.2.1.0.256.1
Locale ID: 2057
Additional Information 1: 0a9e
Additional Information 2: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789
Additional Information 3: 0a9e
Additional Information 4: 0a9e372d3b4ad19135b953a78882e789

Read our privacy statement online:
http://go.microsoft.com/fwlink/?linkid=104288&clcid=0x0409

If the online privacy statement is not available, please read our privacy statement offline:
C:\Windows\system32\en-US\erofflps.txt

Mysticales
07-09-2011, 12:41 PM
Any news on this? Just got the game and its doing the same for me too. Everything is updated on my end.

rcmidwest
08-11-2011, 11:49 AM
dont expect any hepful repy repies exept... 'our stuff works great, get drectx or downoad vdist crap'. this game has many unsupported video cards. if your card is an intel and youve updated directx alredy chances are your sol and they wont tell you anything except its your end thats conflicting with something, even though it isnt.

EnzoMatrixLT
06-21-2012, 04:13 PM
I JUST NOW bought this game, it is doing this SAME THING...
HP Firebird 802-Q9650 3Ghz Core 2 Quad, 2x Geforce 9800S 512MB DDR3 VDRAM x2, 8GB DDR2 RAM, I run COD4 and Crysis War in DX 10 settings.. Never had this problem... ANY help?

userwords
06-22-2012, 12:32 AM
same how can you sell something that do not work, FIX IT.

motishklein
07-20-2012, 07:21 AM
same here... what a shame, selling a product that doesnt work on most computers... :S