PDA

View Full Version : Dual Monitors


chikkacejay
05-05-2011, 04:23 AM
Is there any way to get the cursor to confine itself to my main monitor when in game?

When the map is seriously big I can't scroll with the left edge of my screen(easily) and getting around takes forever.

Thanks for any help in advance

Fatbubba
05-05-2011, 04:46 AM
I tried on the demo by setting the startup options to disable desktop themes etc, but didn't really work. Maybe the solution in this topic (http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1676237) will work?

Dudler
05-05-2011, 04:44 PM
Are you using both the monitors?
Or one of them to play the game?

chikkacejay
05-07-2011, 03:32 AM
Just using my main monitor to play the game, ie. SC2/HoN locks the cursor to the window while you are focused on it so you can scroll using any edge.

The program Fatbubba posted works but is pretty fiddly

Haihaine
05-07-2011, 03:39 AM
We have this on our fix list! It should be fixed and patched sometime next week :)

chikkacejay
05-07-2011, 03:55 AM
We have this on our fix list! It should be fixed and patched sometime next week :)

Wow thanks! You guys are awesome, love the game btw, thanks for making it!