PDA

View Full Version : Campaign lost progress?


CUBAN0L0C0
05-07-2011, 10:36 PM
I was at the end of the campaign when GFWL decides to crash S8 and when I restart it I lost my progress in the campaign completely. Theres no resume option and I'm royally pissed if I have to play through it again. Anyone else have this happen yet?

kn00tcn
05-07-2011, 11:54 PM
yes there are threads

backup your save, i think it's 544707D4.gpd found in a folder like this:

C:\Users\USER\AppData\Local\Microsoft\XLive\Conten t\####\####\####\####_MountPt\

Gehrschrein
05-08-2011, 12:46 AM
I was at the end of the campaign when GFWL decides to crash S8 and when I restart it I lost my progress in the campaign completely. Theres no resume option and I'm royally jarateed if I have to play through it again. Anyone else have this happen yet?

Same just happened to me. It crashed while loading mission New Madrid.