PDA

View Full Version : GRAW command system is CRAP


xTaz81x
05-09-2011, 07:48 PM
It doesn't work half the time, I can't pass the first damn level because the squad won't do ♥♥♥♥ and every five minutes or so they randomly move to some point I couldn't have told them to go to. Will someone help me to figure out this BS and play this game? I don't understand why they had to f it up on PC but make it good on consoles.

Oelmuvun
05-10-2011, 08:14 PM
Only the steam version is buggered, the retail one is fine.
http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1721536

woolerland
05-24-2011, 11:17 AM
really? there i was hoping for steam sales to hit this game. i guess i have to buy it retail then.

BattleAxe_604
05-29-2011, 02:17 PM
Only the steam version is buggered, the retail one is fine.
http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1721536

Actually the same problem exists on the Direct2Drive version also.

Lokwassen
05-29-2011, 02:41 PM
is there a fix for this? sounds like a serious problem if he can't pass the first level.

Ah, there is... (http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1721536)

lonewolf40000
06-29-2011, 12:22 AM
There is a fix for it.

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/archive/index.php/t-1639177.html

basically, go to your directory for GRAW, go to settings, and edit ctrl_set_def.xml

There is one for buttonID hud_select - change it from 'misc' to 'tactics.' this has been reported to work.

belvucker
07-10-2011, 08:01 PM
Actually the same problem exists on the Direct2Drive version also.

Actually thats where your wrong, I have no problems with the D2D version.