PDA

View Full Version : Xbox 360 controls issue

undeadsee
05-26-2011, 05:05 AM
I started playing this game with the keyboard and soon realized it would be much easier with the xbox controller. So I shut down the game, turned on my controller and started the game back up.

I was impressed that the game dynamically changed the hint pictures to represent the xbox buttons, however I can not use [LT] to bring up the objectives/map - I have to instead reach over to my keyboard and hold [F]. The screen even prompts me to press [LT]...

Am I the only one having this issue? Is this a known issue? And if so, is there a fix? xD

I'm still playing through the game, its just annoying having to reach over to the keyboard to bring up the map each time while using the controller for everything else :/

midnitecarnival
05-26-2011, 05:15 AM
I haven't purchased the game yet but I was wondering if you tried the D2D demo before purchasing? The graphics are scrambled pixel mess on the demo and I'm hoping that the demo is just broken and that it isn't a reflection of the real game.

There were only two resolutions that I could choose from

As for the gamepad issue, I've got a Logitech which lets me map the keyboard and mouse to it - while they get this fixed you might want to look for a mapping program for the 360 controller through Google.

Kaese
05-26-2011, 07:13 AM
Reported this in the beta :(

undeadsee
05-27-2011, 07:20 PM
I haven't purchased the game yet but I was wondering if you tried the D2D demo before purchasing? The graphics are scrambled pixel mess on the demo and I'm hoping that the demo is just broken and that it isn't a reflection of the real game.

There were only two resolutions that I could choose from

As for the gamepad issue, I've got a Logitech which lets me map the keyboard and mouse to it - while they get this fixed you might want to look for a mapping program for the 360 controller through Google.