PDA

View Full Version : So is there any graphics mods for DS1 & 2?


MrJaegerMeister
06-04-2011, 11:58 PM
And I see people here talking about setting widescreen resolution manually. Will the game then be stretched if you did that? If so is there a way to play with black bars on the sides instead?

MyLittleBirdy
06-05-2011, 03:05 PM
I found that if you go to DungeonSiege.exe in ur steamapps/common/Dungeon Siege 1 folder and right click>send to desktop as shortcut. Then go into the shortcut and add width=1920 height=1080 bpp=32 to the end of where the shortcut points to, you can run it in any resolution you want. Works for me!

This means you have to start the game with the shortcut you edited on the desktop - NOT from the Steam library.

spyre
06-05-2011, 04:43 PM
Not true, you can add it to the game launch command

MrJaegerMeister
06-06-2011, 01:44 AM
But isn't the game originally in 4:3 aspect ratio? Will it stretch to fit 16:9 or does it automatically adjust to be the proper ratio so the characters aren't all fat?

Ulyssom
06-06-2011, 08:49 AM
I still play Dungeon Siege 1 with 1280 x 1024 (ratio 10/8) with no problem and Dungeon Siege 2 with 1920 x 1200 (ratio 10/6) with again no problem !

MyLittleBirdy
06-06-2011, 09:41 AM
They don't look all fat to me - everything seems to just scale fine. I get a message telling me it could cause problems when I run it but it works perfectly after I click through it.

MrJaegerMeister
06-06-2011, 09:12 PM
Ah thankee sai, just wanted to confirm before preorder.

TazzieDevil
06-07-2011, 08:29 AM
Nice to know - i have the discs buried in a cupboard somewhere I'll have to dig them out and give it a go...