PDA

View Full Version : Bug?


Slayer00
06-08-2011, 03:03 PM
Hacker Evolution - Untold
Mission 2 on tutorial where I must connect to secure.corp.net

*uses exploit*
"success you may connect bla bla"
"error unable to connect bla bla"
"this server has bla bla you must type decrypt bla bla"
*repeats the exploit*
"success you may connect bla bla"
"error unable to connect bla bla"
"this server has bla bla you must type decrypt bla bla"
*ok, types*
"level failed your trace rate got to 100%, try again"
*clicks mouse to restart level*
*gets thrown to main menu*
*tries to load saved game*
*no saved games*
*selects new game*
*game starts from the very begin again*
*closes game*

Is this a bug or did I do something wrong?:rolleyes:

falc410
06-09-2011, 12:12 AM
when you decrypt it, you need to bounce your connection so that the trace slows down. otherwise it's game over. same happened to me as well.
It also took me some time to figure out that I still have to decrypt it, after using the exploit.

Slayer00
06-09-2011, 03:58 AM
Yeah, I figured that I need to bounce the connection but.. Why did it kick me to main menu?
Do I have to do everything all over again?

exosyphen
06-09-2011, 12:40 PM
If you fail in a level, you have to start it from the begining.

Slayer00
06-09-2011, 02:02 PM
So the game saves process when you change the level?
So it was not a bug?

Failed on tutorial, no saved games, asked for my name again and started all over again.
Failed on first real mission after tutorial, open load saved games, it says tutorial as save name.

exosyphen
06-11-2011, 08:26 AM
Failed on first real mission after tutorial, open load saved games, it says tutorial as save name.

It will load the *next* level after *tutorial* => Level 1

Slayer00
06-11-2011, 09:09 AM
It will load the *next* level after *tutorial* => Level 1
Yes, thats what I meant.

It saves the game on level change, therefor showing you last completed levels name as saved game name.

But its just weird how it kicks you to main menu after failed level, would make more sense if it opened window asking if you want to retry/load last save point/load last saved game or cancel and go to main menu.

exosyphen
06-11-2011, 02:21 PM
Yes, thats what I meant.

It saves the game on level change, therefor showing you last completed levels name as saved game name.

But its just weird how it kicks you to main menu after failed level, would make more sense if it opened window asking if you want to retry/load last save point/load last saved game or cancel and go to main menu.

I never thought of that :-S (my bad)
Loading times are fast, so there is not much time wasted.