PDA

View Full Version : Do you need 2 controllers for local co-op?


darksuplex
06-10-2011, 08:54 PM
If so, why? If not, how can I with only 1 controller?

I only have 1 controller and I want to play on the keyboard and mouse. Console controllers are absurdly over-priced in my country and I really don't want to buy another one any time soon.

We really hope this issue is addressed soon, because we quite like the game (even though it's nothing like DS1/2)... but this is pretty much a deal-breaker for us.

I don't want to have to buy the game twice or buy the game AND another controller just to be able to play with my girlfriend.

edit: on a side note, I'm very appreciative of the demo and inclusion of local co-op.

phd
06-11-2011, 02:06 AM
Apparently it doesn't work with one controller and mouse&kb.

darksuplex
06-11-2011, 02:10 AM
Apparently it doesn't work with one controller and mouse&kb.

Looks like I won't be getting this game until it's much cheaper then :(

...unless they fix it :)

phd
06-11-2011, 02:42 AM
In theory, one player can use third party programs like XPadder or Joytokey, while the other player uses the actual supported controller.

gueber
06-11-2011, 03:25 PM
Player 1 can use the Keyboard/Mouse while Player 2 uses a game-pad. It does work like that just not in the demo, the player menu isn't even there so I don't think you can even do co-op in the demo regardless how many controllers you have.