PDA

View Full Version : Full game showing up as demo

baldurk
06-11-2011, 05:17 PM
Hey, I just started playing Nimbus. I've quite enjoyed the first few levels, but I think something has gotten a little messed up with my install. The high score tables on the left always say "Not availible[sic] in demo!", and the levels I've played have been Demo 1-1 through Demo 1-6 and Demo 2-1 through Demo 2-4.

I definitely own the game, I've verified local content and even just in case fully deleted and re-downloaded the game, but no dice. I can try deleting my save file/user profile or equivalent but I'm not too sure where it's stored :).

Any ideas?

Strawwmann
06-12-2011, 12:32 AM
I get exactly the same problem. There is a free demo version available on Steam, and I think they must have messed up which version they provide.

There's no point in playing a racing game if you can't keep track of your best time (and compare with online leaderboards). Hopefully they will fix this soon.

Sairon
06-12-2011, 03:35 AM
We haven't patched in a while and this is the first I've heard of the problem. The full game & demo uses the same installation, but if steam reports that the full game isn't bought it reverts into demo. Does your first world look like in this lets play @ 1:44 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=48xM49Koycc ?

baldurk
06-12-2011, 03:55 AM
This is the first time I've tried to play nimbus - I didn't buy it in the daily deal sale, I got it a while ago in the steam christmas sale, so I can't say when exactly it broke (or if it ever would have worked, had I played it).

The world definitely doesn't look like that. I uploaded a youtube video showing what my menus and world look like: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U5BpxMIbXFk.

Sairon
06-12-2011, 04:31 AM