PDA

View Full Version : Champions, DC online or city of heroes.

Mud0ra
06-20-2011, 01:36 AM
Hello guys. Recently i started playing this game with the famous and recently method of F2P. I Was playing all this weekend and the game looks very funny creating your hero with your own story, etc but i saw that a lot of features are disable for free players so make the game like a demo despite the game has full worlds and the archetype more likely are free. I was thinking in pay for the next month but i saw the lovely payment of 15 bucks when i thought is 9 or 10 bucks i don't think about this is the correct montly payment for this game(Don't offend) so i'm in doubts. My question are directly asked to the community.

What MMORPG is actually the best? Especially about heroes MMORPG.
I'm player of EVE but for this summer i have more time and i can hold other good MMORPG so i don't know to choose. DC Online looks good but i saw some bad reviews about it, city of heroes for the other side i see like a funny game and people are glad with it.

For my part, i finished of explain my undecision so it's time for community oppinion but please don't tell me play WoW i'm very tired of see that game in everywhere.

Greetings and thanks for your patient.

FU5E
06-20-2011, 02:00 AM
Hmmm, good Question. CO or CoH, matter of Taste. For my opinion CO is the better Choice.
Stay away from DC. Personally i think DC ist the best of that 3 Games but theres absolute Lack of Players. Maybe its different now because i didnīt play the Game since 2 or 3 Months but the last time i went in there were only a handful of players. (Server Bloodstorm PvP)Fly through the city and you meet nearly no one! Sad, becaus the Game is really cool.

Haldur
06-20-2011, 02:59 AM
I've played both CO and CoH, and I actually prefer CoH. That said, CO isn't bad. It's just not my taste. After spending several years playing CoH and CoV, CO was a little underwhelming.