PDA

View Full Version : If the game doesn't register .....


evros94
07-03-2011, 10:42 AM
Some of you, may find that the 1.13 patch un-registers your copy.
If by re-entering your serial key, the copy doesn't get registered..
Send me a pm or email support@isotx.com and include the serial key to apply a quick fix.

Sorry for the trouble guys & girls,
Nikos

flava_clown
07-03-2011, 12:45 PM
this is the reason why DRM sux...

a pirate won't have to send you an email and won't have to wait for a "quick fix"...

great, i've just wanted to play what i've paid for...

edit: the reply/fix took around 10 minutes... so thanks for the quick reply/fix.

evros94
07-03-2011, 01:17 PM
I'm on the same page with you but can't really do anything about it other than transferring the complains (which I do)

flava_clown
07-03-2011, 01:23 PM
I'm on the same page with you but can't really do anything about it other than transferring the complains (which I do)

don't worry i really appreciate your quick help here.

though this is a good example how DRM punishes the honest customer.

Sarge945
07-03-2011, 04:29 PM
I dont mind DRM if it is something simple like a CD key which is checked once. Unfortunately, intrusive DRM seems to be in fashion, with more and more requirements being placed on the player just to play their own game