PDA

View Full Version : Need help changing name


Simspidey
07-08-2011, 09:48 PM
Can someone please tell me how to change a Killing Floor server name through the command line or in the files? I've heard you can do it by editing the .cfg or something. The servers hosted by artofwar, so I can't restart it from the game and name it there :P

W12A1TH
07-08-2011, 10:37 PM
Killingfloor.ini located in systems folder. Should be like one of the first lines.

Simspidey
07-09-2011, 09:36 AM
Killingfloor.ini located in systems folder. Should be like one of the first lines.

Thanks for responding, and I'm not gonna lie, I'm completely new to this.
I have another question, but I should explain why I'm doing this. A friend of mine recently asked a lot of people if they would like to admin some servers, as he doesn't have many. I said sure, because I thought it would be fairly easy, and just jump on once-twice a day to make sure everything's running well.
It kind of is that, but I've never worked with artofwar.com before, so I was thrown off guard.

Anyway, I'm still a little unsure of what line to change, I took a picture, can you tell me which one?
http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=14oao7&s=7