PDA

View Full Version : Try my Hl2DM server


DimeBlaze
12-06-2004, 02:25 PM
Hello

After about 4 days, I finialy have my server up and running, because I'm under a router I can't see my server on the server browser. I still don't know is my server is being broadcasted.

I was wondering if you can help me out by tring out my server, you don't have to play in it, just connect to it, hell you don't even have to do that just tell me if you see my server in the server browser.

The server name is "The Viot's oWn HL2DM" the ip is "24.209.25.242:27016"

Thanks in advane.

FFReaper
12-06-2004, 02:38 PM
go to your favorites....and type your servers internal ip....ex.192.168.1.208:27015 and you will see your server.
I just checked it with hlsw and it is there.

davis4ever3
12-06-2004, 03:28 PM
I am having problems in the same area, and my searches in the forums are coming up with nothing. I want to run a HL2DM server on my machine. and I am running behind a D-Link 514 router. I have never run a server before, and I just have a few questions.

1) how do I find out what IP the server is using?

2) how do you name a HL2DM server? The create server option in the game gives no option for that.

razerbwfc
12-06-2004, 03:33 PM
to find your external ip go here :

http://www.whatismyip.com/

To name your server you need to creaye a server.cfg file and put it in there
(search around there are plenty examples)

FFReaper
12-06-2004, 07:45 PM
if you start a dedicated server from the steam menu it should give you the internal ip in the main window.

davis4ever3
12-07-2004, 01:23 AM
I got my server up tonite. Thank you for the help guys.