PDA

View Full Version : Starts, but black screens


Nothingbutdids
07-19-2011, 05:53 PM
When I start the game, I hear the audio, but all I get visually is a black screen. I have a problem with my monitor not being able to support certain resolutions, so I fully expect that to be the cause of this. But is there some way, out of game, to change the resolution?

Secret Base
07-20-2011, 01:26 AM
Hi Nothingbutdids, sorry to hear what happened :/ I can't quite figure out what happened here, but if can you provide us with any crash reports or system specs, it might help.

Nothingbutdids
07-20-2011, 03:44 AM
I'm running XP with SP3
Pentium Dual-Core 2.72GHz with 2GB of RAM
NVidia GeForce 9600GT

But I think it is just my monitor, I've had a similar problem before that was solved by changing the resolution of said game through a preference file