View Full Version : Dwarfs thinks that I pirated it

07-20-2011, 08:36 AM
Hi there.

I bought Dwarfs today was greeted with this error message as soon as I fired it up:


I've verified the cache, reinstalled, and made sure all the components (XNA, etc) were installed properly and this error still remains.

Anybody have any idea how to fix this? I loved the demo, and I'd love to continue on with the full.

07-20-2011, 10:44 AM
Create a file called kittensrule.txt in the folder C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\dwarfs

This should solve the problem.

07-20-2011, 02:12 PM
Worked like a charm, thanks!

That's also the most hilarious way I've ever seen to fix a problem. You guys are great.

07-21-2011, 01:23 AM
I'm happy that about problems being solved :)