PDA

View Full Version : Saints row the third requirements ??


Lucas4140
07-26-2011, 07:43 AM
I love the SR series but i'm playing at the moment on a 2 gig ram pc. so i wanna know wich requirements you need for it? plz all details

psiops
07-26-2011, 02:02 PM
We could ask you the same. PLZ ALL DETAILS of your rig.
Also for the love of god the damn game isnīt even released yet STOP ASKING

Lucas4140
07-26-2011, 10:28 PM
ok, but i've found this site with the requirements ( http://www.game-debate.com/games/index.php?g_id=1602&game=Saints%20Row%203 )

My pc have :
- Intel core 2 Duo CPU E7500 @ 2.93 GHz (2CPus), ~2.9GHz
- 2Gig RAM
- Windows 7 Enterpresie 64 bits
- Nvidia Geforce 9800 GT

psiops
07-26-2011, 11:57 PM
ok, but i've found this site with the requirements ( http://www.game-debate.com/games/index.php?g_id=1602&game=Saints%20Row%203 )

My pc have :
- Intel core 2 Duo CPU E7500 @ 2.93 GHz (2CPus), ~2.9GHz
- 2Gig RAM
- Windows 7 Enterpresie 64 bits
- Nvidia Geforce 9800 GT

It is a prediction at best and shouldnīt represent the final product I cannot stress this enough.
It could be less, it could be more and hell it could even be that but you should wait for official confirmation.

scottjames_12
07-27-2011, 06:43 AM
I love the SR series but i'm playing at the moment on a 2 gig ram pc. so i wanna know wich requirements you need for it? plz all details

As has been said, we can't know for sure.

At a guess, I would say you should be OK. Upgrading to 4GB RAM would probably help, it should be a fairly cheap upgrade right now.

Your CPU and graphics should be OK.

Lucas4140
07-28-2011, 05:31 AM
Ok, thanks.

psiops
07-29-2011, 06:42 AM
Ok, thanks.

I honesly think you will be fine, but I suggest you upgrade that ram a little bit.

Lucas4140
08-01-2011, 05:24 AM
i'll see later..

wolverine1974
08-10-2011, 10:28 AM
saints row 2 needed a quad core on the listing (I could be wrong, didn't go check since I'm on the forum, sorry:p). Not sure but unless they learned how to optimize performance I would think the requirements would be fairly close to SR2. SR3 looks even better so I would assume (and you know where that gets us:rolleyes:) that it might be a bit more taxing but I would think a good litmus test would be SR2 for starters. You might not be able to max anything out with what you have currently. hope this helps.

Pajjama
08-20-2011, 06:33 AM
I think it should be CLOSE to Saints Row 2, to be honest, it seems to have the same graphic capabilities AS it, just now more stylish, again, STYLISH DOES NOT MEAN HIGH REQUIREMENTS! To be honest, I think it could run, minimum on a PC that can run Saints Row 2, my pre order subjestion for ANY game without a definite rig confirmination of running, just wait until the game is NEAR release, then pre order, THEN you should be fine if doing it through steam.

xspy40
08-20-2011, 11:52 PM
The thing is, Saints row 2 was badly ported. You need a very good PC to run that game with no lag. Saints row 3 , however, will be ported by the Volition its self, so all the problems will be fixed. If you could play Saints Row 2 with a little lag, I think you will have no problems with playing SR3. Im actually one of the few who can play Saints row 2 with max settings and no lag exept the driving lag stops ( which volition confirmed still happens ). I wish I could pre purchase SR3 but its unavailable in my region -_-