PDA

View Full Version : Game keeps freezing in the menus


Llamatron
07-26-2011, 10:43 AM
The game works rather fine so far, but each time I open or close the menu, or change menu screen, the game hangs for like 30s. Anyone else experiencing this?

Paul_cz
07-26-2011, 10:46 AM
Exactly same thing here, annoying as hell. Bought it on humble bundle, got it all from steam. Menus took a long time, loading second level took more time than Crysis 2 does. CRAZY

Game itself seems fun though.

Fick
07-26-2011, 10:49 AM
Same with me, I thought that was my computer.

Siyo
07-26-2011, 11:25 AM
It's ridiculous how long it takes to navigate through the menu, change graphical settings, load levels or exit. All this on a pretty powerful computer. Hope this gets fixed because it really gives a bad first impression.

de4d5y
07-26-2011, 11:36 AM
Having the same problem here. It sucks too, because I was enjoying the game, but the constant hanging was driving me nuts.

bodzaital
07-26-2011, 11:42 AM
same here too. i bought it on humble bundle too. i played the demo about a year ago and that was fine.

targetbsp
07-26-2011, 12:06 PM
Same. I just got it in the humble bundle. And as above, I'd played the demo some time back and it was fine. Though I have changed video card since then. From an Nvidia 8800Gt to a ATI 6850.
It's also momentarily frozen during play a few times for me.

p@er
07-26-2011, 01:13 PM
hey guys,

sorry for the problems now, the game periodically connects to our server which is hosting highscores and speedrun ghosts. servers seem to be completely overloaded right now cause of hib traffic.
so i guess in some days everything will be back to normal.
thanks for your support and patience and enjoy the game while its not loading :)

kind regards,
Peter

Goenitz
07-26-2011, 02:03 PM
Gee, thanks for the heads-up.

A sticky would have helped.

Llamatron
07-26-2011, 10:05 PM
Does it connect to the server even when the speedrun and ghost are disabled in the profile?

p@er
07-26-2011, 10:34 PM
yes, it periodically checks if you can connect to our server - you can run against online highscores even if you dont submit your own. anyway, it checks way more often than it would be necessary, we will give you an update to fix that asap.

Llamatron
07-26-2011, 10:46 PM
great thanks a lot :)

Nobuo
07-28-2011, 03:22 AM
The game works rather fine so far, but each time I open or close the menu, or change menu screen, the game hangs for like 30s. Anyone else experiencing this?

Itīs happening with me too! Guess we'll have to wait for the fix, then.

p@er
07-28-2011, 06:51 AM
we temporarily disabled the online highscore and ghostrun features until the hib rush is over. so it should work fine (we already did that yesterday). maybe you just want to try again.

Goenitz
08-01-2011, 07:25 PM
It still crashes on my machine, every time I'm about to start level two of any of the chapter marathons.