PDA

View Full Version : framerate


Teamkillme
08-18-2011, 11:01 PM
First off, I kill the requirements, so that's not the problem. On some maps the game slows to about 40 fps, but the Video card is only somewhat used. Killing Floor also has slowdown, so I'm thinking that it's all because of the engine. Anyone else have an issue/fix?


RO2 :)

Praxius
08-18-2011, 11:54 PM
First off, I kill the requirements, so that's not the problem. On some maps the game slows to about 40 fps, but the Video card is only somewhat used. Killing Floor also has slowdown, so I'm thinking that it's all because of the engine. Anyone else have an issue/fix?


RO2 :)

No issues with me, even on my older computer I used to have.

What Operating System are you using? That could help me determine a few suggestions within Windows, if it is windows you're using, ie: XP / Vista / 7

Teamkillme
08-19-2011, 01:19 AM
vista :P

pat_pat
08-19-2011, 10:28 AM
might aswell post your specs, even if you system "kills" the requierements

Teamkillme
08-19-2011, 05:10 PM
gtx 280

extreme 9770

4 gb ram

etc...

Garone
08-21-2011, 07:05 AM
AFAIK the engine only takes advantage of one processor core.

xdeathxdealerx
08-30-2011, 05:54 PM
turn off antialiasing

I was going to like 30fps at some points..now im at 90fps (highest) constantly :P

i dont even notice a difference with it off honestly

all it does is "smooth" edges for finer details

laffles
09-03-2011, 07:46 AM
If you can't tell the diff between AA on and off you must be blind or something.

There's no way I could play with no AA, it just looks awful

ericroslin
09-03-2011, 08:24 PM
It's unoptimized, I destroy the requirements and beyond..I only can achieve a max of 60-62 FPS. A few other people that I play the beta with also have high-end computers, they also can achieve a max of 60-62. Hopefully they will sort this issue out soon. And yes, Killing Floor did have some issues. Killing Floor was made with Unreal 2.5 though, that wasn't the most stable engine out here. RO2 is made with a modified Unreal 3 engine, somethings wrong with the engine.

i7 980x
2x GTX 580
12gig RAM

Teamkillme
09-03-2011, 08:40 PM
So the lesson here is:

Tripwire makes stellar games

All of those games use a somewhat crappy engine.

and, there is a MASSIVE difference with AA on!


Hope that RO2 is better optimized, cause I want to play it and I'm sick of CoD.