PDA

View Full Version : No Chaos Dwarves


centisteed
08-20-2011, 09:39 AM
I just noticed that Chaos Dwarves weren't
in the game but were in the rule book. Any
reason why they're missing? Is it a new
team or something?

Dr0W
08-28-2011, 09:05 PM
The only reason I can think of is that they didn't have a way to make the Centaurs units to fit into the game square. Dunno if I heard this somewhere else.

VoodooMike
08-30-2011, 04:27 AM
There's no real official reason. Cyanide blamed Games Workshop, saying that they never got back on whether Chaos Dwarves were permitted, and that they budgeted their development time without it because of it. The GW representative said that wasn't true - that they'd given Cyanide the full license which obviously included Chaos Dwarves, and that the idea that they had to get team-by-team permission was silly.

So, there's your semi-"official" answer. Cyanide says GW is to blame, GW says Cyanide is to blame, and then people stopped asking questions.