PDA

View Full Version : the console in cs:s

4capbuster51_MS
08-20-2011, 11:06 AM
im new to cs:s,i havnt played cs since v1.3, for reasons of to many technical issues in game.but recently i bought the cs:source retail version hoping that all those issues have been resolved,how wrong i was,seems to be even more issues have arisen,lol!anyway ive managed to over come most of those issues on my own,but i cant seem to open my console in cs:s to adjust my (rates) as every1 is talkin about,i thought the tilda key was the opener,but nothing happens when i try yo open it.can some1 pls be kind enough to tell me how to open the console.ty :confused:

beegoody
08-20-2011, 11:08 AM
Settings -> Keyboard -> Advanced -> Check "Enable dev Console"

ICantShoot
08-20-2011, 01:22 PM
Put -console in launch parameters. Right click on top of CS Source. Select properties, then launch options.

Hartisen
08-20-2011, 06:54 PM
Settings -> Keyboard -> Advanced -> Check "Enable dev Console"Put -console in launch parameters. Right click on top of CS Source. Select properties, then launch options.Do this two things and launch the game. The console should pop up. Input the following:

bind [key] toggleconsole

Then you can remove '-console' from the launch parameters so that it won't pop up every time you start css.

arisaka
08-21-2011, 01:08 AM
Do this two things and launch the game. The console should pop up. Input the following:

bind [key] toggleconsole

Then you can remove '-console' from the launch parameters so that it won't pop up every time you start css.

The console key is by default ~, so you may not have to bind [key] toggleconsole. But you can bind ` toggleconsole (which will set it to the tilde key) if you really want to make sure.

Hartisen
08-21-2011, 02:12 AM
The console key is by default ~, so you may not have to bind [key] toggleconsole. But you can bind ` toggleconsole (which will set it to the tilde key) if you really want to make sure.Most keyboards don't have the ~ key.