PDA

View Full Version : Bleedout: Cheat detected...


Virulus
08-24-2011, 03:48 AM
Whenever I try to launch bleedout, it keeps saying that they have detected a cheat. I have just installed this game and I definately haven't installed any form of cheat.

any help with this? it looks great and I really want to play it D:

Seagon
08-24-2011, 05:05 AM
You might want to run a check on all your active programs and services and cross check them with known false positive reports for hackshield?

Other then that, i can only add that some ingame (or injected) screen overlay's (vent/TS overlays and the likes that project onto your game screen) can make "some" anti cheat solutions twitch a bit.

It's a long shot as i am not up to date on hackshield at current, but perhaps this aims you in the right direction a bit.

Lmb440
08-24-2011, 08:37 AM
Yeah i found it doesn't like Mumble,when ever i have that running (which is nearly all the time).
It will kick me for having detected a cheat.

So uninstalled the game,support seems crap at best.