View Full Version : Team Fortress Classic

09-14-2011, 11:20 AM
I am hosting Team Fortress Classic on Media Temple DV server. The game is up and running but will not allow me to change the server name from BLA BLA BLA.

The Ip address is

The server.cfg file has correct info but no matter what I make the hostname it still says BLA BLA BLA. I have restarted stop and still can not find what file its getting BLA BLA BLA from.

09-14-2011, 11:30 AM
Wait, you're hosting a team fortress CLASSIC server? NICE! Sorry can't help you with the server though :(

09-14-2011, 11:32 AM
ahh team fortress with grenades and no peado child luring graphics. The way it was suppose to be played.

09-14-2011, 12:13 PM
If I could just find out what file it is reading my hostname from. If its not using server.cfg

09-14-2011, 12:45 PM
The true TF game :)

09-14-2011, 12:48 PM
Problem resolved. The file was different in the root directory then it was in the home directory. Thanks Guys

09-14-2011, 01:13 PM
Well, this looks like something good to try...


Edited: Well, thanks to the forum's database errors, i posted this so late! :D