PDA

View Full Version : if you are thinking in buying it, dont do it


Cyborgdog
09-16-2011, 04:55 PM
game keeps on crashing, cant play, all the ''fix solutions'' dont even work, the mic thing and disabling dual core,nothing, such a bad idea, anyone knows how to fix this crap ?

the_pie_dude
09-16-2011, 04:59 PM
I bought it for 5.00$ o dont care if it doesnt work if i can play red orchestra with no bugs this should work

Cyborgdog
09-16-2011, 06:02 PM
I bought it for 5.00$ o dont care if it doesnt work if i can play red orchestra with no bugs this should work

if u manage to make battlefront work, congrats, spread the word

FentonAlpha
09-16-2011, 06:06 PM
Bought it yesterday. Works fine with no problems for me. Windows 7 64bit.

Element Lord
09-16-2011, 06:27 PM
i've had literally no problems whatsoever with the game(Technically at least)

Officer Broski
09-16-2011, 06:39 PM
Works for me.

subbotniy
09-16-2011, 07:07 PM
I had to use the control panel recording devices fix, but once that was done it plays great for me in Win 7 64-bit.

DonCheadlesMom
09-16-2011, 09:27 PM
Anyone gotten it to work on Vista with a Quad Core? I swear I am going to make Don start taking every script that comes his way, Samuel L Jackson style, so he can buy me a new computer and a technician to come over and install all my games. Maybe one of the tubby young fellas from the Best Buy Geek Squadron?

lokom1000
09-17-2011, 10:42 AM
jus plug in headphones, speakers, mic, etc. in the mic jack and the game is fine. have win 7 64

DACouture1979
09-17-2011, 10:49 AM
Mic Fix, Stereo Mix all that isn't working for me, don't know what to do to try and get this game to work.

deadby100cuts
09-17-2011, 11:04 AM
Bought it yesterday. Works fine with no problems for me. Windows 7 64bit.

same here, i LOVE this game to, i had it back on my ps2 i cant belive it still has a pretty decent community on pc

PlatinumSpectre
09-17-2011, 11:12 AM
Game keeps crashing to desktop whenever I try to play it. I get to the main menu, do ANYTHING and it crashes. What a waste of money.

OMNOMNAM
09-17-2011, 01:49 PM
Thoroughly read the sticky. (http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=914670)

GalacticDFNDR
09-18-2011, 06:31 PM
Everyone, please don't listen to this guy (yeah, I know things can be difficult sometimes; I had a similar experiance with Il-2 Sturmovik, though I eventually got it to work). I had zero problems with this, and I have a dual core processor, windows 7 64 bit, and I didn't even have the sound card glitch.

twistedhalo5
09-19-2011, 03:47 AM
Anyone gotten it to work on Vista with a Quad Core? I swear I am going to make Don start taking every script that comes his way, Samuel L Jackson style, so he can buy me a new computer and a technician to come over and install all my games. Maybe one of the tubby young fellas from the Best Buy Geek Squadron?

I lol'd

tomchei
09-20-2011, 03:52 AM
ive had very minor problems like sometimes it wont show rockets in space battles and sound sometimes go and has CTD atleast twice but tbh it hasnt put me off the game yet and is still as fun as it was when it came out. Running windows 7 64bit :D

koolgool
09-20-2011, 09:40 AM
If you can get it to work, this is a great game to have. I used to have it on the ps2 now I'm happy that I got it on the PC.

However, I haven't been able to play yet since Steam has run out of keys. Hopefully they'll fix this soon, but if you're thinking of buying this game just realize that you probably won't be able to get to it immediately.