PDA

View Full Version : Rusty Hearts with a ps3 controller!


Caesiuss
09-26-2011, 04:18 PM
Okiedokie Steam peoples. I was casually playing my Frantz character when I happened to mention that I was using a ps3 controller to play. Well, lo and behold, a flood of "YOU CAN USE A PS3 CONTROLLER, HOW???????!!!??!!111??" occurred. Rather than type it up in game a million times, this is how I do it. Not necessarily the only/best way but the way I prefer. So if you're just going to post to say YOURWAYSUCKSDOTHISINSTEAD, please don't.

Step 1: Go here. Its not a trap, I promise.

http://www.motioninjoy.com/

Step 2: Click on the download link. (For the lazy, http://www.motioninjoy.com/download)

Step 3: Install/Run the program (its been awhile since I did this, I'll do it again if anyone has trouble, but right now I don't remember what it entailed and don't think it was complicated.)

Step 4: Check the bubble beside "Xbox 360 Controller Emulation"

Step 5: Click the "Enable Button"

Step 6: Launch Rusty Hearts and look at the game options and check controller enabled.

And voila!

If anyone has trouble, I'll add in some screenshots and such but hopefully its pretty straightforward!

(Also, sorry if this has already been posted, but I didn't see it.)

JG_Pliskin
09-26-2011, 04:32 PM
It works with any controller, you don't need to emulate a 360 one.

Caesiuss
09-26-2011, 04:37 PM
Regardless, I said that's how I do it, not the best/only way to do it.

Worira
09-26-2011, 04:46 PM
If it weren't for my PS3 controller working already, I'd just use Xpadder (http://xpadder.com/).

Caesiuss
09-26-2011, 04:48 PM
Xpadder doesn't allow the right stick to rotate the camera, so I hear. But I never tried it so that could easily be wrong.

summx
09-26-2011, 06:07 PM
Camera rotation is not an option in dungeons, only in the town. I'm not sure if that's what you were trying to do.

Caesiuss
09-26-2011, 06:17 PM
As I said, hearing it didn't work was word of mouth, not personal experience