PDA

View Full Version : No Skipping Intro?!?!?


Tau Sudan
09-29-2011, 02:30 AM
Every time I open the game I am forced to watch the intro. This is rather annoying given its length. I've tried every key on the keyboard and click it everywhere… no dice.

Why? Why can't I skip this like in every other game that I've encountered in my life?

VoodooMike
09-29-2011, 02:32 AM
You should get one of the new keyboards that has a spacebar. Works wonders for me.

juxtapose
09-29-2011, 08:14 AM
You should get one of the new keyboards that has a spacebar. Works wonders for me.

Boom, roasted.

AsheMan
09-29-2011, 09:05 AM
To be fair, most games use ESC, ENTER, or ~. I know I first tried those and then went to task hitting random buttons until I realized spacebar was the key.

juxtapose
09-29-2011, 09:13 AM
Any expert gamers knows to mash the keyboard until something works.

CorneliousJD
09-29-2011, 09:33 AM
Any expert gamers knows to mash the keyboard until something works.

this!

Aitkenj
09-29-2011, 11:44 AM
Any expert gamers knows to mash the keyboard until something works.

Pretty much unfortunately. :D

Tau Sudan
09-29-2011, 04:47 PM
Guess what I tried as well? Oh yes, the space bar.

AsheMan
09-29-2011, 04:51 PM
Guess what I tried as well? Oh yes, the space bar.
And it worked!

retr0Rob
11-14-2011, 07:05 PM
Pretty much unfortunately. :D

The problem is that on some Macs the game loses focus during the video when in full screen, therefore the spacebar will not work. Command - Tab to change focus, then reselect the game -- you will be able to use the spacebar then. You can avoid this by running the game in a window.

A note for the wise guys: You might want to make sure you know what you are talking about before making smart a** comments. This was not a stupid question: You just have stupid answers.

Sophosleygh
06-02-2012, 06:53 PM
A big thank you to retro0Rob, good job being helpful and not an a**hat!

craziplaya21
06-02-2012, 07:20 PM
A big thank you to retro0Rob, good job being helpful and not an a**hat!

Dude, that was 7 months ago...

SwiftGeneration
06-08-2012, 08:11 PM
7 months ago or not -- I searched for the answer and found it from this thread. Spacebar to skip. Thanks, 'dude.'

:)

Recumbent
07-14-2012, 12:07 AM
Many months ago or not, Retro's post was useful.

Guess who gets rep?

Boris_Magee_44
07-14-2012, 02:06 AM
Yeah, looking back on this thread thank you to Retro for being the one polite person who had the insight to think that maybe he tried pressing the spacebar. I am on Mac, and his post helped me out greatly. The others did not.