PDA

View Full Version : clan tag in cfg


Al_Elisande
10-09-2011, 07:02 PM
How can i put my clan tag in the cfg?
I dont know the command for this

Archaic_15
10-09-2011, 10:12 PM
You can just use your clan tag in-game on options, then multiplayer, then advanced and finally locate it on the bit that says clan tag, and press apply (it's pretty self-explanatory).

fabz
10-09-2011, 11:26 PM
@Archaic_15:
But for some people it's resetting everytime you restart CS:S so it would be great to have a cvar, so we can put it in the autoexec.

pro
10-10-2011, 12:49 AM
cl_clanid "******"
;)
****** number you clan tag, not name

Al_Elisande
10-10-2011, 05:32 AM
cl_clanid "******"
;)
****** number you clan tag, not name

tried with cl_clanid 1...to 15 and still no tag apears

PumPumGanja
10-10-2011, 05:58 AM
Open user.scr with an editor (Steam\SteamApps\NAME\counter-strike source\cstrike\cfg\user.scr) and search cl_clanid/Clan Tag

Looks like:
"#Cstrike_ClanTag_None" "0"
"CyW (Cybernetic-Warriors)" "5963"

cl_clanid 5968 => CyW

Al_Elisande
10-10-2011, 07:50 AM
Open user.scr with an editor (Steam\SteamApps\NAME\counter-strike source\cstrike\cfg\user.scr) and search cl_clanid/Clan Tag

Looks like:
"#Cstrike_ClanTag_None" "0"
"CyW (Cybernetic-Warriors)" "5963"

cl_clanid 5968 => CyW
ty it works

KiloSwiss
10-10-2011, 08:39 AM
@Archaic_15:
But for some people it's resetting everytime you restart CS:S so it would be great to have a cvar, so we can put it in the autoexec.Uncheck "Read only" from the Properties of Your config.cfg, set the Clantag You want in the ingame Options menue and everything is fine.
Just simple!

This way You don't need to put the CVAR "cl_clanid" into the autoexec.cfg and open the user.scr for this Workaround.

Greez KiloSwiss