PDA

View Full Version : Dual Monitors


GaZzErZz
10-14-2011, 12:09 PM
Hi all, does anybody else play this with 2 monitors?
When I play this with 2 monitors my 2nd monitor has a black screen.

Anyone know of a fix?

Chorale
10-14-2011, 09:30 PM
Yup easy

Alt-tab / shift-tab a couple of time and youwill eventually get your screen back. :)

Corgyll
10-15-2011, 07:18 AM
It's something to do with dx10/11.
A simple, and permanent, fix for games running with DX10/11 is this:

Find the .exe for the game and rightclick it and select 'properties'
Go to the 'Compatability' tab.
Check 'Disable Desktop Composition' (or something like it, my win7 is in Swedish.)
Press OK.

The screen will flash a little when you launch the game, but your second display won't be all black (unless you alt-tab like a madman).