PDA

View Full Version : Game crashes...


unknown79
10-18-2011, 12:29 PM
Hi,

sadly, I have serious issues with the game. Shortly after starting Kaptain Brawe (immediately after the loading screen) the sound goes into a loop for about 1sec and then the game forces my computer into a cool boot. I updated all the drivers and reinstalled the game, yet, the problems remained. Any suggestions?

Phil

kspes
10-18-2011, 04:58 PM
weird. which OS version? 99.99% of the time the troublemaker is the graphics device drivers.

---
Krešimir Špes
Cateia Games

unknown79
10-19-2011, 12:27 AM
It's WinXP with the latest GFX drivers installed.

kspes
10-19-2011, 01:06 AM
weird. have no idea. you can try going to windowed mode:

go to c:\Documents and Settings\All Users\Application Data\Cateia Games\Kaptain Brawe and edit cage.cfg

if the folder doesn't exist, just edit cfg/cage.cfg in the game's installation folder and set fullscreen to 0

unknown79
10-19-2011, 04:49 AM
Switched off audio and set fullscreen to 0. No success. :(

These are the final lines of the game.log files:

[cage] $active_scene: 'menu.LogoScreen' (was 'None')
[april] RenderSystem::registerUpdateCallback() is deprecated
[april] RenderSystem::registerKeyboardCallbacks() is deprecated
[april] RenderSystem::registerMouseCallbacks() is deprecated
[april] RenderSystem::enterMainLoop() is deprecated
[april] loading DX9 texture 'data/chapters/menu/textures/developer_logo_hd.png'

kspes
10-19-2011, 04:51 AM
trippin balls weird!

2 ideas:
1) reinstall
2) try on another computer if you can (to be sure)