PDA

View Full Version : Overlay Error?


Adjanti
10-18-2011, 07:37 PM
Just got this error tonight:
Some functions of the operating system has been corrupted. Please, close any program which is affecting game client and restart the system.

Tool: Steam\gameoverlayrenderer.dll


Closed Steam, rebooted, same outcome. I have not changed anything since I played last night...no patches, etc.

MrDark88
10-18-2011, 07:40 PM
Same issue here. Sadly, there's not much I can add to this apart from what the OP said.

ender66
10-18-2011, 07:50 PM
We are having some issues with Xtrap right now :mad::mad:

We are working on getting it fixed ASAP. Sorry for the inconvenience.

bangalores
10-18-2011, 07:50 PM
Go into C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\rusty hearts. From there launch the game through ClientLauncher.exe


Worked for my roommate

Adjanti
10-18-2011, 07:52 PM
Thanks folks, no worries. Glad it's something to be "easily" fixed!

ender66
10-18-2011, 07:59 PM
Keep in mind, though, that the servers are going down for maintenance soon.

West: 7pm - 8pm
East: 10pm - 1am
EU: 2am - 3am

All times local.