PDA

View Full Version : DX11


Quint
10-19-2011, 09:36 PM
I just suddenly noticed on the requirements page,there is support for dx 11.Is this true?

NanoIce
10-20-2011, 02:41 AM
Now I know why they release the official trailer to troll BF3, it makes a huge sense...

In addition: I am from Australia and "Did I just saw a "R 18+" rating on the restricted rating column?"

Quint
10-21-2011, 07:50 PM
so can anyone tell me if it supports dx 11?

phillibl
10-21-2011, 08:02 PM
It will probably get the performance gains from DX11 cards but will not use any of the advanced features (tessellation)

Net_Bastard
10-30-2011, 12:18 PM
I think it's running on the same engine as RF:A, and that had a DX11 mode. So yeah it probably will have DX11.

Mithos614
11-03-2011, 01:13 PM
http://uk.pc.gamespy.com/pc/saints-row-3/1211344p1.html

yeah it does have dx 11

Daedalus1337
11-04-2011, 08:34 AM
DX11? hells yeah thats how we know it won't be a console port