PDA

View Full Version : Playing it Windowed?


Aironfaar
11-04-2011, 07:56 AM
Heya guys,

I bought the Geneforge Saga yesterday after watching a few videos. Awesome games, absolutely awesome!

However, I'm kind of bothered by the fact that Geneforge 1 (didn't test the others) doesn't seem to support the Steam Game Overlay UI (yet?)...so I'm trying to find a way to play it in windowed mode. The Spiderwebs forums contain a thread saying that you can do so using D3DWindower (http://www.spiderwebforums.com/forum/ubbthreads.php?ubb=showflat&Number=112967), but I didn't get it to work with Steam and figure it might not count the time I'm playing that way either.
So, does someone know whether it's possible and if yes, how to do it?

Aironfaar

Halanthar
11-30-2011, 08:51 AM
If you can get ahold of the old (non-steam) versions of the game, you can use D3Dwindower.

I bought the collection on steam, but will not play them until it is possible to play in a window.

The Louis
12-31-2011, 04:04 AM
So, just to clarify things, nobody has the steam overlay working on their games?
Wish I could get the answer before the sales ends, thanks.

Tripiṭaka
12-31-2011, 12:38 PM
Geneforge 5 is the only one thats compatible with the overlay.