PDA

View Full Version : Custom sprays not displaying

LeadMeister
11-18-2011, 07:47 PM
I can't see any custom sprays that other players use, and no one can see my custom sprays. I've been playing DOD for 8 years and have never had this problem before. All my custom sprays have worked just fine for the last several year. The only thing that I've done lately is to replace my router. Everything else in the game works just fine.

Update: When I bypassed my new router this morning (Netgear WGT624v4) the sprays started working again. So, I hooked my router up again and port forwarded all the recommended Steam ports, and disabled (opened) the NAT. Doesn't work, same problem. Router in ... no custom sprays, router out ... sprays work.

I forwarded the following ports:

Steam Client

* UDP 27000 to 27015 inclusive (Game client traffic)
* UDP 27015 to 27030 inclusive (Typically Matchmaking and HLTV)
* TCP 27014 to 27050 inclusive (Steam downloads)
* UDP 4380

Did I miss something here? Please advise - Thanks

Amaterasu
11-19-2011, 10:03 AM
I suspect that you may have played on a server that has changed some of the values in your config. The cvar that deals with downloading custom decals is cl_download_ingame (boolean: 0 disables the download of players custom sprays, 1 enables downloading custom sprays in-game). If my suspicion is correct then opening the console and typing cl_download_ingame 1 should sort the problem.

LeadMeister
11-19-2011, 03:30 PM
I suspect that you may have played on a server that has changed some of the values in your config. The cvar that deals with downloading custom decals is cl_download_ingame (boolean: 0 disables the download of players custom sprays, 1 enables downloading custom sprays in-game). If my suspicion is correct then opening the console and typing cl_download_ingame 1 should sort the problem.

Appreciate your help. Please refer to my post update (above).

Vet
11-20-2011, 11:55 AM