PDA

View Full Version : How can I play the game?


hellboy_1991
11-23-2011, 01:23 PM
So I am pre-loading the game with the steam://install/57400 method.

Is there any way to play this TODAY?

casshern09
11-23-2011, 02:47 PM
I have it pre loaded with that but it does not show up as installed on Steam. So in theory you could use a VPN to get round the release date check, although I can't see anyway to initialise it so it's kinda tough.

brettman_1984
11-23-2011, 03:27 PM
I have it pre loaded with that but it does not show up as installed on Steam. So in theory you could use a VPN to get round the release date check, although I can't see anyway to initialise it so it's kinda tough.

A VPN to decrypt the files? That could work, I've been told. Apparently you can run it from a .bat file in the batman2 folder but I haven't tried it...

ronkmonster
11-23-2011, 03:40 PM
A VPN to decrypt the files? That could work, I've been told. Apparently you can run it from a .bat file in the batman2 folder but I haven't tried it...

You can use vpn to decrypt and after you run the launcher directly from the folder rather than through steam(until the eu launch date)