PDA

View Full Version : what if i activate this games for 3 times?


ryuscb
11-26-2011, 01:58 PM
what if i activate this games for 3 times?

Nicespliff
11-27-2011, 02:04 PM
You have to wait 30 days to activate it again.

ryuscb
11-28-2011, 04:02 AM
so i cant play the game for 30 days?

Nicespliff
11-28-2011, 09:14 AM
If you redownload the game a 3rd time and activate it, it will set a timer for 30 days. After the 30 days are up, you can activate it again if you want to redownload and play.

Anza Power
12-30-2011, 12:00 PM
This is the first time I ever decide not to buy a game because of a DRM...

GFWL and EA's Origin bull I can take, but this? do they really think this actually prevents pirating? I just went to a certain pirating site (no I do not pirate games myself) and I looked up this game and found a copy with a crack that comments say is working perfectly well, so wehat has TAGES achieved? nothing except repelling away lots of potential buyers and annoying the hell out of people who did buy the game while the pirates have a perfectly working version of the game most likely with the DRM removed...

(this is in no way an encouragement for you to go pirate the game, pirating is bad and illegal, I'm just pointing out how the DRM has failed at it's primary purpose)

ZanyCynic
12-30-2011, 12:50 PM
man, get real, this is an automatic system, no need to deactivate manually and do you really have to install 4 times a month ?

ZanyCynic
12-30-2011, 12:51 PM
hehe, just thought of it:

YOU ARE DOING IT WRONG ! :)