PDA

View Full Version : event_queue_saveload_proxy


slacking
01-12-2005, 09:59 PM
so the server is running i can be seen but when a conection attempt is made it just flashes the server info then the connecting status bar then...... nothing is this a client or server issue?

TripHammer
01-13-2005, 12:36 AM
We need more info. What is your startup command / basic configuration etc.

slacking
01-13-2005, 09:11 AM
i am using the command line

./srcds_run -console -game cstrike +map de_dust +maxplayers 16 -autoupdate -nomaster

Like I said I can see it on my lan but not connect

and yes i do not want added to master this is the output i get


Auto detecting CPU
Using AMD Optimised binary.
Auto-restarting the server on crash
Updating server using Steam.
Checking bootstrapper version ...
Updating Installation
Logging in as 'slacking1'
Login has expired, use password
Thu Jan 13 12:15:56 EST 2005: Steam Update failed, ignoring.

Console initialized.
Network: IP 127.0.0.1, mode MP, dedicated Yes, ports 27015 SV / 27005 CL
Attempted to create unknown entity type event_queue_saveload_proxy!
Game .dll loaded for "Counter-Strike: Source"
maxplayers set to 16
Executing dedicated server config file
WARNING: Cannot access bot phrase database 'BotChatter.db'
couldn't exec server.cfg
Master server communication disabled.

TripHammer
01-13-2005, 01:29 PM
Why are you specifying '-nomaster'? This will make your server not show up when players browse for games. Usualy this setting is used in conjunction with '+sv_lan 1' to put the server in lan only mode but I don't think that's what you are trying to do.

I would:
remove '-nomaster', start the server. AFter the console says, "Adding master XXXXXXX" then type 'status' and see what comes up. It should tell you the ip for the server, the port, the current map etc. If everything there looks good try and connect to it.