PDA

View Full Version : Low FPS rate in B2K maps?


xMaggostx
12-14-2011, 06:09 AM
Hello guys, something its weird or it's logic.

I always play on low settings with me desktop resolution (1920x1080), in vanilla maps my FPS rate is between 50-120 in any map, but at B2K my FPS rate is 30-60. Maybe that's logic because the maps are more big and have more destructible enviorement...right?

PC Specs:

AMD Phenom x6 1090T @ 3.2Ghz
4Gb Patriot DDR3 1600Mhz
AMD HIS 6950 2gb
HDD Western Digital 500Gb + HDD Western Digital 1TB (Data)

hahahehe
12-14-2011, 06:16 AM
WTH, with your system you should be able to achieve more than low settings.

FPS is exactly the same for me on new maps as it is on the old ones.

GLaw
12-14-2011, 06:17 AM
I didnt notice any performance drop. 1090T@3.8, GTX470.

xMaggostx
12-14-2011, 06:25 AM
WTH, with your system you should be able to achieve more than low settings.

FPS is exactly the same for me on new maps as it is on the old ones.

My system can handle ultra settings but i always want more FPS than better visuals.

So i dont know what is going on.

WarDog64
12-14-2011, 09:01 AM
i had to go from all "Ultra" to "High" with textures on Ultra. on stock maps i can hold 60 fps vsynced all on Ultra but, with B2K maps i can't. which is understandable, there's alot more going on! and High looks 99% as good as Ultra anyhow ..

2X GTX460 1GB 800/1600/4000
8GB ram
Intel Core i5 @ 4Ghz

Win7 x64, 290.36 beta

Ace Quat
12-14-2011, 10:32 AM
surprisingly, the new maps (tested sharqi/karkand/oman with 64p) run really well for me, even with the enhanced destruction. i am running everything on ultra, max aa, hbao, but i run the game at low res (1280*1024's enuff imo) that's why it's probably not killing it for me

xMaggostx
12-14-2011, 11:28 AM
Maybe my PC it's diying with an outdated hardware? i dont know :(

shotbirds
12-14-2011, 11:37 AM
Yeah, I noticed an FPS drop also

ViSkY
12-14-2011, 11:45 AM
Maybe my PC it's diying with an outdated hardware? i dont know :(

The maps are indeed more demanding, just look how many buildings are actaully accessible... Since you play on low tho, it does not make sense that it would drop so much. Maybe its a driver issue and will be solved soon.

Try to lower settings in CCC, like choose maximum performance for all options... and check your fps again to see if it changed.