PDA

View Full Version : No on screen text or Heads Up Display


Corpekata
01-19-2012, 01:28 PM
Having a weird issue. I can play the game fine really, but there's no HUD or on screen text (such as would appear when you turned your light off and on). This is playing at normal resolution at 16 bit with hardware acceleration. If I run the game at 8 bit with software acceleration the HUD reappears and so does the text but I get some pretty strange graphic errors so that's not ideal either. Anyone encountered this and can help out?

TheDoomMaster
01-19-2012, 03:46 PM
Try different resolutions.
If your playing in the default resolution, which I think is like 1200x900 you should use a lower resolution

Corpekata
01-20-2012, 12:35 AM
I figured it out. Tool I use call ATITrayTools was messing it up. Turned it off and it was fine.