PDA

View Full Version : PRE-LOAD AVAILABLE!


GamerVer05
02-06-2012, 04:40 PM
I just installed Steam in a VM at my college and you can pre-load the game, maybe try restarting steam or checking the local files. It's about 10gb btw

This worked for JamesX:
Restart Steam
Try to Play the Game, it will say "Game is no longer avaliable for Free" and disappear
Look down the list the actual game with icons will be listed.
Now you can pre-load as usual.

JamesX
02-06-2012, 04:41 PM
I just installed Steam in a VM at my college and you can pre-load the game, maybe try restarting steam or checking the local files. It's about 10gb btw

Muse also said the same thing on the official forum
http://forums.reckoning.amalur.com/showthread.php?3651-Steam-Pre-Load-Issue-ATTN-Mods-Devs&p=67479&viewfull=1#post67479

though he/she said "within the hour"

And I cannot preload (just checked, I am in PST) instead I got the "Game is no longer avaliable for Free" error.. >.>;;;;


[Edit]
K ...

Restart Steam
Try to Play the Game, it will say "Game is no longer avaliable for Free" and disappaer
Look down the list the actual game with icons will be listed.
Now you can pre-load as usual.

Stateless269
02-06-2012, 04:47 PM
Muse also said the same thing on the official forum
http://forums.reckoning.amalur.com/showthread.php?3651-Steam-Pre-Load-Issue-ATTN-Mods-Devs&p=67479&viewfull=1#post67479

though he/she said "within the hour"

And I cannot preload (just checked, I am in PST) instead I got the "Game is no longer avaliable for Free" error.. >.>;;;;

Yes, he did say that. Here is in fact...


Hi everyone,

I'm going to be posting this in a few areas, so please pardon the spam. We've gotten word from the team over at Steam that the Reckoning pre-load should be up within the hour. We sincerely apologize for how long this took.



Reckoning Community Manager
[ Facebook | Twitter | YouTube ]
[ 38 Studios | Big Huge Games ]

iamzombie
02-06-2012, 04:49 PM
Still not working for me, restarted the steam client, checked local files, tried deleting them (which did nothing, same as before)... no change.

*edit* working now

billywill
02-06-2012, 04:49 PM
AWE MAN!!!
Now I have to decide if I actually want to play it at midnight and suffer the consequences tomorrow afternoon at work.

tanka82
02-06-2012, 04:50 PM
im pre loading now

samuelgag
02-06-2012, 04:54 PM
DOIN IT :D

robin95821
02-06-2012, 04:54 PM
heading to bed in hopes i can play all night
and hope i am not gona bit@$ slap with regrets on buying it

JamesX
02-06-2012, 04:55 PM
Oh to those that want to know. The Preload size is 9,878.5 megs. I am currently downloading at 3 MBS.

GrifterMordiff
02-06-2012, 05:02 PM
Still not working for me, restarted the steam client, checked local files, tried deleting them (which did nothing, same as before)... no change.

*edit* working now

I had to restart steam twice, after the second restart pre-load was a go.

Necroville
02-06-2012, 05:06 PM
pre loading now

shame it can not get some of the pre load from the demo

ivancarlos
02-06-2012, 05:06 PM
Working here =D Only 13 days of download !

Stateless269
02-06-2012, 05:09 PM
If anyone wants to share user names to add each other to friends lists to compare achievements and whatnot, feel free to add me. My username on steam is: Stateless

mynamestoobig
02-06-2012, 05:09 PM
Hey, sweet, I may actually be able to play when I get off work, now.

EDIT: Except now I can't connect to the Steam servers, lol

Kiya
02-06-2012, 05:16 PM
Great stuff, thanks Valve.

38 mins to download here, not bad at all :D

Timthos
02-06-2012, 05:48 PM
So that's why the pre-load was broken. They forgot to add TM to the title. Well, it's fixed now.

bwfcnut
02-06-2012, 05:51 PM
Ah thanks for letting me know OP, +1. I'm all preloaded and ready for Friday's release now. I just love super-fast university connections :D

Steiner
02-06-2012, 05:56 PM
Confirming preload finished after 21 minutes. Finally a preload where Steam can handle the requests :)

Valkadesh
02-06-2012, 05:57 PM
Pre-loading now. At least with a little bit of a head start I should be able to get this done by the time I get home from work tomorrow. Works for me.

mcallon
02-06-2012, 06:07 PM
Working for me...downloading at about 4MB/s. Yay!

albator
02-06-2012, 08:31 PM
You guys are lucky, it'll take me days to pre-load this now :( (100k/s T__T)

jpoon78
02-06-2012, 08:36 PM
Geez, im getting a 200 kb/s download speed here...♥♥♥♥ing lame! =[

Edit: Oops, well maybe that wasn't steams fault, after resetting my router and modem I'm getting about 1.4 mb/s, not too bad now...