PDA

View Full Version : Replay


SykoAzn
02-07-2012, 12:21 AM
I am really not sure where to post this...
I dont use the forums much...
But ANYWAYS, could anyone help me with a replay problem, or at least direct to me a forum specifically for this?
There seems to be a group of animation bugs when viewing/rendering a replay, using the knife.
The viewmodel constantly and randomly switches on and off, and is replaced with some small lines on the screen, and the knife raising animation (the knife raises to indicate you can backstab an enemy) is replaced with the backstab animation, so the viewmodel is usually a flashy mess of arms and knives.
Is there anyone that knows a fix to this problem?

flammenwerfer92
02-09-2012, 10:43 PM
There are a few problems with the Replay as outlined here:
http://wiki.teamfortress.com/wiki/Replay
Not much you can do.

DK aSsAsSin
02-10-2012, 01:28 AM
youll have to switch to using demos then