PDA

View Full Version : Engineers on Control Point maps

DarkBandicoot
02-09-2012, 04:41 PM
I feel the urge to speak my mind after this incident, because quite frankly, I am annoyed.

Now, on a map with control points such as Granary (not attack/defend maps in case you're confused), apparantly, Engineers, Spies and Snipers are not for this map!

I say this because I was playing Engineer on a Control Point map because I thought some defence was needed since no one else was Engineer. I then get a teamchat saying something alone the lines of "Engineers + Snipers + Spies can't move forward".

At this point, I'm not entirely sure what he means, so I say something like "I'm a Engineer. And?" He then talks to me through his mic, talking more nonsense about that "it's so boring Engineers, Spies, zzzzz", and yes, he actually used the z's in form of his arrogance.

I answer him back, saying Engineers can be useful on maps like this, etc. He then says "I hope this is your first week playing". I find this comment bizaar, because I am not wearing a Gibus like most newcomers, etc. Do I look like a newtimer I think to myself!?

Attack is important, sure, but isn't defence just as important? Our team was full of fail as we lost round after round, so defence is important to fend them off while your attacking teammates cap the point, etc.

I just don't see his logic, which is exactly what I said. Engineers are a defence slash support class, so to aid my team I feel it is important to build teleports and whatnot to keep up the pace, but he just wouldn't have it!

I'd also like to note that when he typed in something, his text was red, which means he is one of two things; a admin or other form on control to that server, or a donator. I wish for the latter, but actually, the server is a good one.

What do you guys think?

Magmarrax
02-09-2012, 04:43 PM
He was probably just raging/butthurt. Everyone with a brain knows how valuable good Engineers are to a team.

DrScienceMan