PDA

View Full Version : A lan server question


RHICTKY
02-14-2012, 03:17 PM
I'm trying to set up a lan server for my brother and I to play together. Strangely though when the map is running and he tries to connect it shows "server is not responding" and the address is the external ip and not the lan ip:confused:

but if he creates a server I can connect and it shows the lan address. Any way i can get steam to report my lan address?

M33CROB
02-15-2012, 03:10 PM
are you using (or entering into the console) sv_lan 1?

RHICTKY
02-15-2012, 03:13 PM
I am. apparently though my brother doesn't have too as his works fine with sv_lan 0