PDA

View Full Version : Black Screen


joppe38
02-19-2012, 01:39 AM
I downloaded the demo and it run decently on Radeon 6450.

Yesterday I bought Radeon HD 7970 and I was hoping to be able to play this game on max settings but I can not. The game loads fine but when the level starts, I see flash of how the game is supposed to show (but everything seems blocky) and then the screen goes black. I can do things as I normally could since I can hear the sounds so the game didn't freeze.

My system specs:

OS: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
GPU: Radeon HD 7970
RAM: 4GB
CPU: 3.2 gHz Dual-core

I have Direct X 11 installed and I have drivers that came with 7970.

joppe38
02-21-2012, 03:38 AM
Anyone?

Sybuur
03-31-2012, 07:45 PM
I'd guess you need to lower the resolution via a command line OR via a Windows session. Sorry I don't know if there are any paramaters.

Another unlikely possibly is that there is an invalid resolution for your monitor.

Sorry. I wanted to let you know there was someone out there listening.

joppe38
04-03-2012, 06:12 AM
Thanks but it did not work. And I can't understand how the resolution affects at all because I tried large resolutions on my old card and it worked (if you can call 10 FPS working).