PDA

View Full Version : Missing Geometry Bug


Gazoo
03-07-2012, 12:24 PM
Dear Stacking-crew,

A missing geometry bug has snuck past QA, or been rated low priority...

Some delicious screens:

http://steamcommunity.com/id/Gazoo101/screenshots/?tab=&showdate=1&filter=app_115110

I use standard (albeit old) nvidia drivers on my m17x with 2x 280m cards. I'd upgrade, but dell doesn't port anything about 1 year after the notebooks release which is a matter I could easily rant on. All settings are high except anti-aliasing!

Anyway, thanks for porting such a cool unique game to the PC platform!

Gazoo

lupupu007
03-07-2012, 12:50 PM
Same here...

NVidia 9600GT
Vista 64 Bits

http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2585870

aidanreynolds
03-07-2012, 03:37 PM
Same here. Nivida 560 Ti, 295.73 drivers, Win 7 64bit.

Edit: Seems to have fixed itself after finishing the boat level.

DarthSidious
03-07-2012, 03:52 PM
Same here,

Win 7 x64
Ati HD 5850 (Catalyst 12_2 preview)

[After finishing the Boat level, the character goes to that place again, but textures were fine the second time i went there. All straight forward, i didn't reboot the game]

DFNathan
03-07-2012, 07:07 PM
Yep, we've got it in our tracker now. Thanks for the info!

rq6
03-08-2012, 12:55 PM
Same here, two places. The Hideout and the Hat Lounge.
Hideout looks like those screenshots, Hat Lounge walls are bright white.
Hideout went back to normal after the boat level but the Hat Lounge is still wallpapered with sunlight.
http://steamcommunity.com/id/rq6/screenshots/

Agof
03-08-2012, 01:24 PM
Same in Tall hat lounge.
GF260GTX 295.73

mLegion
03-11-2012, 12:17 AM
i had the hideout problem, going to the steamship and back to reload the area fixed it.

Nostradanus
03-11-2012, 04:37 AM
i had the hideout problem, going to the steamship and back to reload the area fixed it.
Same for me. I have a ATI 5750HD btw.

Edit: the texture disappears again if you visit it by yourself, without being led there.

No problem with the Hat Lounge to report though.

Lamento
03-11-2012, 07:33 AM
Having that problem too in the hideout. Is there a workaround?

Nostradanus
03-11-2012, 07:38 AM
The issue has been adressed and will probably be fixed asap. It's not a driver or video card related issue (seeing how both Nvidia and ATI cards get it), it's a bug. Let's be patient. :p

Lamento
03-12-2012, 03:52 AM
Having that problem too in the hideout. Is there a workaround?This seems to be solved after the Zeppelin level; the floor and walls in the hideout appeared.
Hope it stays that way. ;)

Goteki-45
03-12-2012, 06:26 AM
I had the issue in the hideout once after loading my game, quitting to the menu and reloading fixed it.

croker1977
07-23-2012, 06:26 AM
Hi guys,
It sounded like this problem had been addressed in a previous patch however I am still getting it in the hat room on Win7-64, GeForce 8600GT. All drivers up to date, options off yadda yadda yadda :)

Hope the DF bug checkers can get to the bottom of it. Am loving the game btw!

DFNathan
07-23-2012, 12:14 PM
Hi guys,
It sounded like this problem had been addressed in a previous patch however I am still getting it in the hat room on Win7-64, GeForce 8600GT. All drivers up to date, options off yadda yadda yadda :)

Hope the DF bug checkers can get to the bottom of it. Am loving the game btw!

Yeah, oddly there appear to be two issues. One was fixed earlier and it appeared in a lot of places. Now for some reason just Top Hat Room has issues. We're not sure why and have had a hard time reproing here. Will probably try again when we circle back to patching/updating Stacking (in a month or two).

bubblesnout
08-24-2012, 07:47 AM
I'm trying this for the first time but I'm getting a fairly large issue of missing geometry. Here's some screenshots I just took of the first level, and one of the intro scene.

http://i.imgur.com/YoDZv.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/lXoDg.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/gX7fO.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/IP71c.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/RCF3F.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/HGF8x.jpg

I'm on a laptop with an ATI Radeon HD 7970M.

Edit: Sorted this out, leaving the info here in case anybody else comes across it. Issue was with the graphics driver, which was the most up to date one my laptop manufacturer provides (Metabox P150EM), and the mobility tool on the ATI site said my card is not compatible and I need to use the manufacturers driver. Luckily, I downloaded the regular catalyst drivers and updated them over the top and voila, all good.

DFNathan
08-24-2012, 10:51 AM
I'm trying this for the first time but I'm getting a fairly large issue of missing geometry. Here's some screenshots I just took of the first level, and one of the intro scene.

http://i.imgur.com/YoDZv.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/lXoDg.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/gX7fO.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/IP71c.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/RCF3F.jpg
http://i.imgur.com/HGF8x.jpg

I'm on a laptop with an ATI Radeon HD 7970M.

Edit: Sorted this out, leaving the info here in case anybody else comes across it. Issue was with the graphics driver, which was the most up to date one my laptop manufacturer provides (Metabox P150EM), and the mobility tool on the ATI site said my card is not compatible and I need to use the manufacturers driver. Luckily, I downloaded the regular catalyst drivers and updated them over the top and voila, all good.

Awesome. Thanks for the info!