PDA

View Full Version : I lost all of my stuff. What did I do wrong?

Johnnykey
03-10-2012, 11:17 AM
I just started playing it yesterday with a friend on co-op, we did 3 or 4 levels and then I wanted to stop. I asked my friend to quit but she said the game wouldn't allow (it was showing her some error message), so I quit instead (I was hosting btw).

Since I wasn't familiar with the game yet, I wanted to re-host to see if everything was fine. Turns out my friend has kept all of her upgrades and money, BUT I DIDN'T! I have some few upgrades, 75k and no Shotgun & upgrades (prolly assigned by default if you start from that level, I think it's the 4th) which is quite lower than what I originally had.

So how can I avoid this irritating bug next time?

DnS-Dei
03-11-2012, 05:03 AM
The progress, money, inventory etc is saved at the end of each mission, when the stats are show.
If you quit the game during the following mission and host it later again(Play Co-op->continue campaign) and invite the same co-op partner, everything should be available.
If someone is invited to a co-op campaign game without having a savegame, default settings are used which fit to the progress of the current progress. This way players can continue the campaign with a friend who has not yet played to this point of the game.

Johnnykey
03-11-2012, 05:44 PM
The progress, money, inventory etc is saved at the end of each mission, when the stats are show.
If you quit the game during the following mission and host it later again(Play Co-op->continue campaign) and invite the same co-op partner, everything should be available.
If someone is invited to a co-op campaign game without having a savegame, default settings are used which fit to the progress of the current progress. This way players can continue the campaign with a friend who has not yet played to this point of the game.