PDA

View Full Version : setting up a server


shauncop2000
03-12-2005, 06:32 PM
Am i able setup a server on a wireless connection, because i having really big problems i looked at the sticky thread but still could not get it to work.

tom78999
03-13-2005, 04:17 AM
I don't see why you couldn't setup a server on a wireless connection, as long as it's fast enough. What's the problem you are having set it up then?

Website with a good guide to setting up a server: here (http://www.srcds.com/).

Amos
03-13-2005, 08:06 AM
Setting up a server on a wireless connection has never been recommended.

StealthSniper01
03-13-2005, 07:27 PM
Even if I'm running 1mbps Cable Internet? On...

AMD 64 3500+
1GB PC-3200 RAM
6800GT

Bones56k
03-14-2005, 12:58 AM
Hey Dude

Wireless connections cause lag!.

Thats a fact.

Do not do it.

Yes i have tried with 4 other games and all games being dedicated servers.