PDA

View Full Version : Can't connect to VAC-servers?


Chris Everlast
03-29-2012, 04:52 AM
What the hell is going oooooon. :confused:

bubbles278
03-29-2012, 04:58 AM
Do you have a VAC ban at all?

alcrd
03-29-2012, 04:59 AM
You deserve it for being a terrible person.

I don't know man, something may be wrong i had a VAC error today too. And im clean like a angel if goes for cheating. VAC status still in good standings and got a weird VAC error

It was a single event but i see i wasn't the only one :confused: hes 3rd person reporting that today

Or maybe he is VAC banned and it was just a coincident, idk

Demoman 2101
03-29-2012, 05:07 AM
"You are a horrible person."

That's what it actually says, a horrible person.


Are you VAC banned?

Ok, no VAC ban... the update yesterday might have caused it.

Chris Everlast
03-29-2012, 05:09 AM
I have a good standing with VAC, and I first had the problem today when I started playing - Quite annoying, yes indeed.

alcrd
03-29-2012, 05:13 AM
I hope this won't end up like with CS, when innocent random players recieved VAC bans from nowhere.

Storm360
03-29-2012, 05:56 AM
I hope this won't end up like with CS, when innocent random players recieved VAC bans from nowhere.

Theres never been a counter strike error ban.

There have been 3 to my knowledge.

1. A MW2 false ban, all false bans got revoked and a free copy of L4D2

2. A VAC ban when a virus was triggering it, this was reversed aswell

3. A vac ban around christmas with TF2 which was reversed.