PDA

View Full Version : graphics options people?!


fenixraven
04-24-2012, 03:22 AM
anyone know how to fondle graphics??

this is a DX7 4GIG game apparantly so how do i make it go MAD with the visuals? or were they lying to us in which case i'ma be rather annoyed and upset

DadouXIII
04-24-2012, 03:53 AM
What?
This is a pixel art game, you can't change the graphics :S

Baresark
04-24-2012, 08:54 AM
There are no graphic options, just like in most pixel art games. That is why if you have a 27" monitor the game is massive, filling your entire screen. And if you have a 19" monitor it is not massive, but still filling the same proportions of the screen.

Also, the game is like 80Mb... so... yeah.

azmza
04-24-2012, 01:36 PM
For better small pixels just lower screen until the game looks good in visuals by press q and w, it looks small but i enjoy it.

Grimspoon
04-24-2012, 01:54 PM
This is a Flash game, they don't typically have graphics options.

fenixraven
04-24-2012, 02:10 PM
isn't flash a webbrowser plugin?

malek1013
04-24-2012, 03:00 PM
isn't flash a webbrowser plugin?

Of sorts yes.

Baresark
04-24-2012, 07:13 PM
This is a Flash game, they don't typically have graphics options.

No, it's not. There is a Lone Survivor flash game, but this is not it.

Edit: Just to show that I learned a thing, it is indeed a flash game.

That said, they can put those options into a flash game, the usually don't though.

Scorpio27
04-25-2012, 03:06 PM
Don't other games (such as Jamestown although that may not be flash) let you keep it at your res but with borders which could work here

malek1013
04-25-2012, 03:26 PM
No, it's not. There is a Lone Survivor flash game, but this is not it.

Edit: Just to show that I learned a thing, it is indeed a flash game.

That said, they can put those options into a flash game, the usually don't though.

It is a flash game, Yes.
Jamestown is not flash, so not a good example.
Binding of Isaac however, is, and does indeed have windowed, full screen, resolution, and quality options built in.

Also I have posted (shamelessly stolen from another but credit given) instructions on running in a window with various resolution options here (http://forums.steampowered.com/forums/showthread.php?t=2669412).