PDA

View Full Version : Prototype (1) stupidly low FPS


Boba Phil
05-06-2012, 08:42 AM
I've only just got around to buy the first Prototype for my PC. I have an older AMD Quad Core, 8gb RAM, Win 7 Home and a Radeon 6950. Things like Skyrim, Batman etc, run smooth as a button.

Thinking this game is a few years old, I got it, but from the load up screen it's running about 5 fps! Just the typing saying who made it comes up really slow!

In game, it's the same, the game just doesn't want to run any quicker than about 5 - 10 fps. The one thing that might be causing this is I have an SSD as my boot up, with standard sata drives for storage...but all my other games are on the sata drives and they all run very well.

Anyone know a fix on this?

Also, I have installed a new .dll file to make it run in 1920 x 1080...but it was doing it before I put this fix on!

Synaxis
05-06-2012, 09:07 AM
Try disabling every HID input devices except for your KB/M or gamepad in your device manager.

Boba Phil
05-06-2012, 09:57 AM
Yep...still exactly the same.

layolan
05-16-2012, 12:18 PM
Yep...still exactly the same.

I thought I was the only one, these problems are quite interesting. I've never experienced this before. Only on cracked games, and I have purchased this game. Hm..

I can also play the games you listed. :confused: